April 29, 2017

Committees List

Below is a list of DRT's committees. Click on the committee to see their respective web page as well as more information about the committee itself.

NameTypeChairmanE-mail
An asterisk (*) indicates committee chairman appointed by the President General with approval of the Board of Management (BOM).
Alamo Strategic Task Force*SpecialDr. Betty Edwards
President General
presidentgeneral@drtinfo.org
Annual Proceedings Committee*Standingannualproceedingschair@drtinfo.org
Awards Committee*StandingLacreta Watsonawardschair@drtinfo.org
Bylaws Committee*StandingAnita Cooperbylawschair@drtinfo.org
Cradle Committee*AdministrativeLinda Coopercradlechair@drtinfo.org
CRT CommitteeStandingSonein Noack, 3rd VP General3vicepresident@drtinfo.org
CRT Membership CommitteeStandingElizabeth Hedges, CRT Registrar Generalcrtregistrar@drtinfo.org
Credentials CommitteeStandingConvention Registrar No e-mail assigned.
DRT Library Collection Committee*AdministrativeSusan Riedesel
drtlibrarychair@drtinfo.org
Education & Flag CommitteeStandingJudy Wolfe, 5th VP General5vicepresident@drtinfo.org
Finance CommitteeStandingAlice Nowotny
Treasurer General
treasurer@drtinfo.org
French Legation Committee*Administrativefrenchlegationchair@drtinfo.org
DRT Headquarters CommitteeAdministrativeArlene Garey, Custodian Generalcustodiangeneral@drtinfo.org
Historic CommitteeStandingMary Goodwin, Historian Generalhistorian@drtinfo.org
Historical Publications* CommitteeStandinghistoricalpubchair@drtinfo.org
Legislative Committee*StandingLeslie Recinelegislativechair@drtinfo.org
Media & Communications Committee*SpecialNot yet appointed.mediachair@drtinfo.org
Membership Dues CommitteeStandingJudy Tannehill, 2nd VP General2vicepresident@drtinfo.org
Membership CommitteeStandingGlenda Wise, Registrar Generalregistrar@drtinfo.org
Memorial Park Committee*StandingMarilyn Van Waymemorialparkchair@drtinfo.org
Nominating CommitteeElectiveCatherine(Kitty) Wilsonnominatingchair@drtinfo.org
Organization CommitteeStandingBarbara Stevens, 1st VP General1vicepresident@drtinfo.org
The Republic of Texas History Center Committee*SpecialPat Horridgerthcchair@drtinfo.org
Republic of Texas Museum Committee*AdministrativeJean Sitterle & Janie Frererepublicoftexasmuseumchair@drtinfo.org
Relics & Old Trails CommitteeStandingMartha Fleitas, 4th VP General4vicepresident@drtinfo.org
San Jacinto Battlefield Committee*StandingCarrie Woolvertonsanjacintochair@drtinfo.org
Senior Members Committee*Standingseniormemberschair@drtinfo.org

Print Friendly