June 23, 2017

Committees List

Below is a list of DRT's committees. Click on the committee to see their respective web page as well as more information about the committee itself.

NameTypeChairmanE-mail
An asterisk (*) indicates committee chairman appointed by the President General with approval of the Board of Management (BOM).
Annual Proceedings Committee*StandingDorothy Landollannualproceedingschair@drtinfo.org
Awards Committee*StandingSarah Hardy
Anita Eisenhauer
awardschair@drtinfo.org
Bylaws Committee*StandingKay Crewsbylawschair@drtinfo.org
Chapter Organization CommitteeStandingchapterorganizechair@drtinfo.org
Cradle Committee*AdministrativeLinda Coopercradlechair@drtinfo.org
CRT CommitteeAdministrativeNikki Haskinscrtdirector@drtinfo.org
DRT Headquarters CommitteeAdministrativeJohn Ellen Becker
Custodian General
custodiangeneral@drtinfo.org
DRT Library Collection Committee*AdministrativeSusan Riedesel
drtlibrarychair@drtinfo.org
Finance CommitteeStandingEllen McCaffrey
Treasurer General
treasurer@drtinfo.org
French Legation Transition CommitteeSpecialBarbara Stevens
President General
presidentgeneral@drtinfo.org
Historic Education CommitteeStandingLiz Hedges
Historian general
historian@drtinfo.org
Historic Sites Committee*StandingMartha Fleitashistoricsiteschair@drtinfo.org
Historical Publications Committee*Standinghistoricalpubchair@drtinfo.org
Human Resources Committee*StandingJohn Ellen Becker
Custodian General
custodiangeneral@drtinfo.org
Information Technology Committee*Special
J. B. Wells House CommitteeAdministrativePresident of the Gonzales Chapterjbwellschair@drtinfo.org
Legislative Committee*Standinglegislativechair@drtinfo.org
Media & Communications Committee*Standingmediachair@drtinfo.org
Meeting Logistics CommitteeStandingMelissa Goodrich
Executive Secretary General
execsecretary@drtinfo.org
Membership CommitteeStandingGlenda Wise
Registrar General
registrar@drtinfo.org
Memorial Park Committee*StandingMarilyn Van Waymemorialparkchair@drtinfo.org
Nominating CommitteeElectivenominatingchair@drtinfo.org
Texas Lineage Research Committee*StandingEvelyn Reiningerresearchchair@drtinfo.org
The Republic of Texas History Center Committee*SpecialPat Horridgerthcchair@drtinfo.org
The Republic of Texas Museum Committee*AdministrativeJulia Lopezrepublicoftexasmuseumchair@drtinfo.org

Print Friendly